FactBox.

Statstidende · 21 Oct 2026 · 1 vistas

Fauna Energi estate proposes 53 percent dividend at Copenhagen bankruptcy court

Por FactBox Admin

Fauna Energi estate proposes 53 percent dividend at Copenhagen bankruptcy court

The bankruptcy estate of Fauna Energi A/S will ask Sø- og Handelsretten to confirm its accounts and a distribution paying 53.2236 percent to notified and recognised claims at a creditors’ meeting on 18 November 2026 at 12:00. The hearing will be held in the court’s bankruptcy division at Amaliegade 35, second floor, 1256 København K. The notice was issued by the court on 19 October 2026 and published in Statstidende on 21 October 2026 under reference S19102026-113.

The estate is administered under case number K 1279/22-A, and the company is registered at Amaliegade 10, 1256 København K, with CVR number 41257024. The proposed dividend is calculated under § 95 of konkursloven, the Danish Bankruptcy Act, and applies only to claims that have been both notified and recognised in the proceedings. The accounts and the distribution, together with their annexes, are available for inspection at the bankruptcy division’s office.

A dividend fixed before the estate is closed

If the distribution is confirmed and no appeal is lodged in time, the estate will be closed at that same meeting with the stated dividend. Payment will then be made once the four-week appeal period has expired.

The notice does not state the total value of the estate or the aggregate amount of recognised claims, so the absolute size of the payout is not disclosed in the announcement itself.

What creditors must know before 18 November

  • Meeting: skiftesamling at Sø- og Handelsretten, Skifteretten, 18 November 2026, 12:00.
  • Address: Amaliegade 35, 2. sal, 1256 København K.
  • Purpose: presentation and possible confirmation of the accounts and the distribution.
  • Dividend: 53.2236 percent of notified and recognised claims, under § 95 of konkursloven.
  • Case: K 1279/22-A; company CVR 41257024.
  • Appeal window: four weeks from confirmation, after which the distribution is paid out.

Claims that are notified for the first time after the expected confirmation on 18 November, or that were not notified before the previously fixed final deadline for notifications, cannot be taken into consideration. The court’s announcement is explicit on this point, which effectively closes the claims register at the confirmation hearing.

Claim examination completed in September

The confirmation hearing follows an earlier step in the same case. A notice dated 21 August 2026 and published in Statstidende on 25 August 2026 under reference S21082026-213 summoned creditors to a meeting on 9 September 2026 at 10:00 at the office of the trustee, Peter W. R. Krarup, Amaliegade 10, 1256 København K.

That meeting dealt with the examination of claims notified under §§ 82, 93 and 95 of konkursloven. The trustee’s recommendation, attached to the notifications and their annexes, was placed for inspection at the trustee’s office and at the bankruptcy division’s office two weeks before the meeting.

Why the figure matters

A dividend above 53 percent means that more than half of the value of recognised claims is expected to return to creditors, a recovery level that stands out in an insolvency estate and that will be scrutinised when the court decides whether to confirm the accounts. For creditors, the practical consequence is a fixed timetable: appear or be represented on 18 November, and watch the four-week appeal window that governs when the money is actually released.

Source: Statstidende, no. S19102026-113, 21 October 2026, Konkursboer section (official reference: S19102026-113).